tonight: evening prayer

What saves a man is to take a step. Then another step.
-C.S. Lewis

Oh how I want to live simply, to love well, to say thank you.

put me in places to use words, draft pages
to see love and know graces
to watch beauty on faces
put me with you, and I’ll do up my laces
I’ll try to leave traces
of you, only you

put me right here to live out this story
oh great hope and glory
oh show me some more
if I must hide let it be in your shadow
so all that’s reflected is
you, only you

2 responses to “tonight: evening prayer

  1. Lovely, Erin. Just lovely…

  2. beautiful… and yes.

    ~ Misha

Leave a Reply

