tonight: 16of28. time and rhythm, or lack thereof (sometimes)

“The only reason for time is so that everything doesn’t happen all at once.”
-Albert Einstein

“Time is making fools of us again.”
-Dumbledore in Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, J.K. Rowling


don’t jump the gun or wait too long
be still but certainly, eventually move on
steady or syncopate
find a way to dance away
as these moments pass
please let the significance last
nourishing eternally, deliciously,
delightfully, this reality unseen:
hopeful, growing
alive and free

idobelieve. helpmyunbelief.

May I just say, life and relationships and walking with God and running a business and working is tough some days. It’s joyful a lot of days. Life is full, so full. Today was running around with busyness much of the day, and that is the story a lot of today. Some days where I land is on the question is this worth it? Today a client and a friend spoke such gracious, kind words of encouragement to me that in spite of feeling unsure when I look at my present tense, I am eager and hopeful to see what happens next. Thankfully, I’ve got time; I need not rush to conclusions.

Leave a Reply

