today: 6of28. Super Bowl Sunday? Nah, just super.

…let me hear the words you say
let’s go and get tangled in chains of golden days…

Golden Days The Damnwells (sorry about the Fray)

Oh Texas winter…

I’m not much of a football fan, so I didn’t pay much attention to the game. It was a good excuse for friends and cards and yummy food. The weather, though? With it’s twists and turns this week, a 50-degree day meant yet another day of photos taken while walking the dog. In all honesty, I was just thankful to be outside in fresh air. It felt like reprieve. It’ll be cold again tomorrow, but the weekend? Glorious.

Today was a day to catch my breath. I feel reconnected to life and plans and purposes. I love the exuberance that anticipation coupled with hope conceive. Life, with all it’s questions and uncertainties? Beautiful.

Stories to come.

Leave a Reply

