today: punks. part one.

“A child is a curly dimpled lunatic.”
-Ralph Waldo Emerson

It crossed my mind today that it is the little people who provide some of my best, most colorful moments. And I, who have no little people of my own, am thankful for so many who are mine nonetheless. A few… (going to go through images from this year over the next few days and post). These curly dimpled lunatics are the brightest and best I’ve got.

the girls who are like family, tea party, feb

the boy with the best dimples, who is family and well loved, all the family shots are valentine’s day, feb

the boy with a quick wit and brilliant quips, family

the boy athlete, rock star and baby, family

the boy with the softest heart, family

the girls who remind me of the all the good parts of having sisters and being in elementary school, their back yard, march

These guys help remind me life is good… and there are so many more… As this year is coming to a close, I find myself so, so, so thankful for these little people…

Leave a Reply

