today: better together

our dreams they are made up of real things
like a shoebox of photographs of sepia toned lovin’

-Jack Johnson, Better Together

Excuse me while I go a little sappy. As if there aren’t enough Blinns, many years ago, God wrote into our story some additions. This morning started with a smile because two of them told me they love me. πŸ™‚

emmy

Emmy had Amber help write me this email this morning:

i love erin
and i love it when we go over to her house
and i love it when she comes over to our house
and i love her very much
and she’s so sweet
and i love her when she plays with me
and i loooove it when she reads books to me

This is the way little kids get a hold of my heart and get free reign of it. πŸ™‚

gabe

And I wrote Gabe a poem the other night. I guess Amber read it to him, because she left this comment from him:

i love you a lot
and so do you
we love each other
and we give hugs a lot

A good way to start the day is aware that you are loved. This morning two of my littlest friends-who-are-family helped me remember. It is often the simplest gestures for which the greatest thankfulness abounds. May you know you are loved this morning.

Leave a Reply

