tonight: a world where glory is goodness

I’m in repair.
I’m not together but I’m getting there.

-John Mayer

I am really tired. I love this photograph. A poem for tonight (below) and that’s all.

april023

these ongoing themes
as they recur awaken desire for change:
overdoing
sub-par believing
sleepless wandering
endless retreating
in a world where glory is goodness
these ongoing themes
cannot own for they do not possess
a soul
and this little thought
identical to hope
changes a life
to alive

Leave a Reply

