today: a tree grows in fort worth

angela0175w
No matter how grounded life seems, I almost always feel like it’s time to move, to go, to see the next thing. Is that running away or hearing God or just me as myself? I don’t know.

Is it faith or foolishness to take a risk?
Is it compassion or selfishness?
Is asking these questions enough or will action be required?

But places call out. And people. They always have; they always will. I believe the world can be changed. By people who give and go and live beyond themselves. Hopefully that’s the magnitude and direction driving these ponderings.

An old journal (graph paper, from Spain, red) held my attention for awhile yesterday. “Show them Jesus; don’t tell them Jesus,” I’d written.

Yeah. That’s where I want to live. Those are the roots I want to put down.

Leave a Reply

